Account Settings and Profile

Last updated: September 4, 2026

Account and profile settings allow you to make the following changes to your account: Access basic settings via: Settings —> General —> Account

  • Edit: Name and role, subscription plan, credits, renewal date.

  • Log out of the app

  • Organization — join or manage your org to share skills with teammates (Highlight for Teams)

  • To change your email, access additional settings at highlightai.com/account (sends a verification code to the current email, then a second to the new one).

Account Settings Page

Additional account settings are accessible via: Access via: highlightai.com/account

Features on Account Settings Page

  • Edit your Full Name

  • Change Email Address

  • Manage your Billing

  • Set a Password

  • Enable Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)

  • Sign out of web sessions

  • Delete and deactivate your account

Changing Email Address

If you wish to change the email address associated with your Highlight account, select Edit. You’ll first be required to verify your identity, by confirming a temporary verification code that we will send to your existing email address on file.

Once you confirm the code that’s emailed from no-reply@highlightai.com, you’ll enter the new email address, and we'll send a verification code to your new email address to confirm the change.

If you wish to cancel the process, click outside of the confirmation screens at any time. Also, keep in mind that if you change your email address, and you’ve previously signed in with your company SSO, that you may lose access to the features.

Setting a Password

As with the process during sign up, you may set a password from your account settings page. Refer to the sign up process for the password policies.

Enable Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)

Multi-Factor Authentication, also called Two-Factor Authentication (2FA), provides an additional level of account security. Refer to the signup process for MFA setup.

Sign out of web sessions

If you have logged into your Highlight account on a public or shared computer, you may view and revoke the active sessions from the account settings page.

Delete Account

If you no longer wish to use Highlight, this feature deactivates your account right away and permanently erases your data after 30 days. Keep in mind that it is a permanent action that can not be undone under any circumstance, and thus it should be used with extreme caution