Is there a free or trial version of Highlight?

Last updated: September 4, 2026

There's no free tier, but there is a free trial. Highlight for Work starts with a trial period so you can try the product before paying, and it converts to a paid plan when the trial ends.

How the trial works

  • From our Pricing Page, you can see the plan features and see which plan offers a free trial

  • If you choose a plan with a free trial, you are not charged during the trial period

  • When the trial ends, it automatically converts to the paid plan unless you cancel during the trial window.

  • If you cancel during the trial, you keep full access through the end of the trial period. You won't lose access right away.

  • You are required to enter a credit card during the sign up process, which helps prevent fraud or abuse of our systems.

Choosing a plan

See Plans at a glance: Lite, Pro, and Max for the high-level differences, and the pricing page for current pricing.

Original Highlight Free or Pro Users

Existing users get a promotional trial when they upgrade to Highlight for Work. We have emailed unique offers directly to you, so check your email to see your trial offer when you upgrade.

Questions about billing? See Billing and invoices, or reply to any Highlight email.