How do I delete my Highlight account?
Last updated: September 4, 2026
If you want to permanently delete your Highlight account and all associated data, you have a self-service option. You'll need to log into your Highlight Account via the web.
To delete your Highlight account, follow these steps:
Log into account: Log into your account here: https://highlightai.com/account
Select Delete Account: This is available at the bottom of the page.
How it functions:
Deleting your account is permanent, and can not be undone.It deactivates your account right away, cancels your subscription, and permanently erases your data after 30 days.
If you are unable to access your email account:
Contact Support: Reach out to our support team through the chat widget or email us directly at support@highlightai.com with your account deletion request.
Provide Your Email: Use the same email used to create your Highlight account when sending your request.
Provide identifying information: Please provide information related to your billing, such as the last 4 digits of your credit card, the date and amount of the last charge(s). This provides a secondary method to verify account ownership
Confirm Deletion: Our team may ask you to confirm that you want to proceed with the deletion, as this action is permanent and irreversible.
Account Processing: Once confirmed, our team will manually delete your account and all associated data, including chat conversations and meeting notes.