People: Who Highlight Knows and How
Last updated: September 11, 2026
Highlight creates a list of who you communicate with and surfaces this to you in the People section in the App Settings.
How it's used
When Highlight drafts actions and creates content for you to review, it utilizes the people Highlight knows from your existing interactions within meetings, Slack or email history, etc.. It knows to draft an email to an external vendor because that's where and how you communicate with them, whereas it might draft a Slack message or Notion document to share with a co-worker.
Features
Search the list of Who Highlight Knows- search by name, nickname, email, or sort by name and email
Edit features
Name
Edit or add their nicknames, such as Slack user names
View context source - such as Slack, Email, or Calendar events
Merge duplicate users -
select the duplicate user, click merge, and search for their other profile
If you make a mistake merging profiles, you can easily undo the merge on the merged profile
How to view People: Settings —> Features —> People
Learn more about how the People feature is leveraged in 📄 Learning Your Communication Style